UP's Prof Inglesi-Lotz elected 2019/20 co-chair of the SA Young Academy of Sciences

Posted on October 15, 2019

Professor Roula Inglesi-Lotz from the Department of Economics in the University of Pretoria's Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences was elected as one of the two co-chairs of the South African Young Academy of Sciences (SAYAS) at the Academy’s annual general meeting, held on 9 October 2019.

SAYAS is the voice of young scientists in South Africa. It aims to contribute towards solutions to national and global challenges facing society; provide a platform for young scientists to influence policy decisions; contribute towards the development of scientific capacity in South Africa through mentoring and role-modelling of future scientists; and foster opportunities for interdisciplinary collaborations amongst young scientists.

Prof Inglesi-Lotz has been elected a member of SAYAS since 2017, after being nominated by the Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences. For the last year, she has been the designated editor of the organisation’s blog.

Prof Roula Inglesi-Lotz (second from the left) with the newly elected ExCo for 2019/20

- Author Department of Economics

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences