Student Affairs

Welcome to the Department of Student Affairs


Director: Dr Kgadi Mathabathe


The Department of Student Affairs (DSA) at the University of Pretoria is dedicated to enhancing your academic journey by organizing a range of projects, programs, student structures, and events. These initiatives are designed to foster your holistic development throughout your time at the university. Active participation in these activities is pivotal for your overall personal and academic growth.

Engaging in these activities not only enriches your academic experience but also provides invaluable opportunities to bolster your Curriculum Vitae (CV) from your first year onward. By embracing these opportunities, you can cultivate a well-rounded skill set that positions you to make a meaningful impact on society. Effective time management and planning are essential to fully capitalize on these opportunities.

The DSA oversees various units focused on student wellness and well-being, including the Student Health Services Unit, Student Counselling Unit, Disability Unit, Student Development Unit, Student Governance Unit and FLY@UP. We are committed to supporting your holistic growth and success. Collaboration with you is key to achieving the highest level of success possible.

You can find the Department of Student Affairs in the Student Affairs Building, conveniently situated opposite the Student Health Services on the Hatfield Campus. Whether you're a student, parent, or any other concerned party, we welcome your inquiries and discussions regarding studies, accommodation, funding, social activities, and more.

University of Pretoria

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences