TuksLaw celebrates its share in UP's 250 000th alumni

Posted on April 18, 2016

At the Autumn Graduation ceremony of the Faculty of Law of the University of Pretoria on 15 April 2016 law degrees were conferred on a total of 408 students (307 LLB, 90 LLM and 11 LLD graduates).  52 LLB and 12 Master's students graduated with distinction.

A proud Dean André Boraine congratulated all graduates and staff and in particular the supervisors of the Faculty's D graduates, namely Professors Charles Fombad, Niek Grové (co-supervisor Corlia van Heerden),  Karin van Marle (2 candidates), Piet Delport, Danie Brand (2 candidates), Trynie Boezaart (co-supervisor Ilze Grobbelaar-du Plessis), Christo Botha, Steve Cornelius and Annette van der Merwe.  He also extended hearty congratulations to senior Jurisprudence lecturer Yvonne Jooste on receiving her doctorate at this ceremony.

At the same ceremony, a proud Mr South Africa, Armand du Plessis, also received his LLB degree. 

Click here to access the graduation programme in PDF-format.

- Author Elzet Hurter

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences