UP academics nominated for NSTF Awards

Posted on April 15, 2011

The NSTF Awards is the top project of the largest and most prominent multi-stakeholder representative forum for Science, Engineering and Technology (SETI) in South Africa. They are also unique in recognising the outstanding contributions of individuals and groups to SETI and therefore afford an opportunity for recognition and celebration of all practicing scientists, engineers and technologists involved in innovation.

The following individuals from the University of Pretoria have been listed as the finalists in the category for individuals:

  • Prof Nigel Bennet from the Department of Zoology and Entomology
  • Prof Jakobus Eloff, Head of the Phytomedicine Programme
  • Prof Thokozani Majozi from the Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Prof Gerald Swan, Dean of the Faculty of Veterinary Science

The Faculty of Veterinary Science is listed among the finalists in the category ‘Research leading to Innovation’.

                           Prof Nigel Bennet                                      Prof Jakobus Eloff

                          Prof Thokozani Majozi                                 Prof Gerald Swan

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences