Posted on September 14, 2009

What makes Tuks’ performance even more remarkable is that they beat runners-up, University of Johannesburg by 48 secondes (nearly five boat lengths) in the final. Tuks were just as impressive in their heat which they finished 56 seconds ahead of the second placed team.

In the ladies event Tuks finished fifth overall.

Tuks’ men's teams was:

Matthew Brittain
James Thompson
Shaun Keeling
Murray Chandler
John Smith
Morgan Kloes
Lawrence Brittain
Hein Swart
Mark Newby
Coaches: Grant Dodds & Ramon de Clemente

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences