hpc sponsored athletes and their coaches to represent SA at London Olympics

Posted on June 07, 2012

The hpc and its partners congratulate all these athletes and coaches and wish them all the best in their quest to represent South Africa at the London Olympics 2012.
The Tuks and hpc-sponsored athletes, academy coaches and managers that were selected for the Olympics this year include:

Karin Prinsloo, Roland Schoeman, Suzaan van Biljon and Darren Murray
Manager: Igor Omeltchenko

Track and field: Caster Semenya, LJ van Zyl, Sunette Viljoen and Willem de Beer
50km race walk: Marc Mundell

Bridgitte Hartley

FOOTBALL (women)
Robyn Moodaly (currently in TuksSport High School)
The following girls, also included in the team, are ex-hpc Soccer Academy players: Kylie-Ann Louw, Marry Ntsweng, Nompumelelo Nyandeni, Janine van Wyk and Nothando Vilakazi
Gideon van Zyl
Coach/manager: Nikola Filipov

Men’s lightweight coxless four: Matthew Brittain, Lawrence Ndlovu, John Smith and James Thompson Women’s Pair: Lee-Ann Persse and Naydene Smith
Coach/manager: Roger Barrow

Richard Murray (trains at the hpc for three months a year)
Coach/manager: Lindsey Parry

Medical doctor:
Phathokuhle (Phatho) Cele

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences