Six changes to Tuks

Posted on February 11, 2010

In the backline Ernie Kruger takes over from Deon Helberg at right wing, Dirk Dippenaar moves into the outside centre position whilst Zylon McGaffen will wear the No 9 jersy for the first time in the FNB Varsity Cup competition, presented by Steinhoff International.

Oswin Mentoor gets his first start in the pack (flank), Joe Walters will team up with Tiaan Nel at lock, whilst Danie Oosthuizen takes over at tight head prop.

The Tuks team is:

15 Gert Smith, 14 , Ernie Kruger, 13 Dirk Dippenaar, 12 Franco Booysen, 11 Justin van Staden, 10 Shaun Davids (captain), 9 Zylon McGaffen, 8 Marius Weber, 7 Oswin Mentoor, 6 Lourens Lombard, 5 Joe Walters, 4 Tiaan Nel, 3 Danie Oosthuizen, 2 Chris Crous, 1 Musa Tukela.
Replacements: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Ettienne Breytenbach, 18 Coenraad Pieterse, 19 Tendai Chikukwa, 20 Fanie Booysen, 21 Franco Mostert, 22Tom Seabela, 23 Hein Viljoen.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences