Student Development

The focus of the Division of Student Development is the development of student leaders through organised Student Life programmes and activities. 

The unit is responsible for managing and coordinating the following structures:

Day Houses

  • Docendo
  • Dregeana
  • Luminous
  • Vividus Ladies

Faculty Houses

  • Commercii (Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences)
  • Health House (Faculty of Health Sciences)
  • House EBIT (Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and IT)
  • House Education (Faculty of Education)
  • House Humanities (Faculty of Humanities)
  • House Theology (Faculty of Theology and Religion)
  • Law House (Faculty of Law)
  • NATHouse (Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences)
  • OPVSC (Faculty of Veterinary Sciences)

PDBY student newspaper

SRC sub-committees

  • Student Culture Committee (STUKU)
  • Student Sport Committee (SSC)
  • UP-RAG

Special programmes

  • Enactus
  • Golden Key
  • STARS Mentorship


Visit the Student Life page for more information about these structures.

To find out more about the Student Development model click on the following link:







Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences