Tuks 1 names training squad for Club Championships

Posted on August 24, 2010

Tuks will represent the Blue Bulls at the tournament, taking place in Stellenbosch from 18 to 25 September. Tuks won this right after overwhelming Police in the Carlton Cup final (49-23).

Coach Nollis Marais said the squad will be cut to approximately 25 players by the end of the first two weeks of preparation.

Tuks will play two warm up matches, the first against a Blue Bulls XV on Friday, 3 September.

The Tuks 1 squad is:

Backs (16): Shaun Davids, GD Kotzee, Gerhard van der Merwe, Gerrit Smith, John-Wessel Bell, Renier Wiessener, Hendrik Blignaut, Etienne Greeff, Ruan van Rooyen, Andries Coetzee, Tertius Harmse, Marno Kotzee, Dirk Dippenaar, Devan Kruger, Stanley Twiname, Johan Booysen.

Forwards (18): Marius Weber, Jacques Verwey, Louis van Biljon, Franco Mostert, Peet Botma, Frik Kirsten, Henri Bantjes, Corné Fourie, Chris Crous, Ettienne Breytenbach, Gert Andries van der Merwe, Bêrend Botha, Mattheus du Plooy, Henry Coleman, Coenraad Pieterse, Francois van Wyk, Hein Viljoen, Brendon Thsosane.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences