TuksRugby : UP-Tuks 1 defend cup title with emphatic win

Posted on September 12, 2011

It was exactly then, however, that the UP-Tuks 1 machine kicked into overdrive and it became case of one way traffic as the University’s pride ran in another five tries to improve on their 49-23 win against Police in the 2010-final.

UP-Tuks’ tries were scored by Jono Janse van Rensburg, Nqubeko Zulu, Zane Botha, Dabeon Draghoender, Stairs Mlongo, Robbie Coetzee, Poerie van Rooyen and Pieter Oosthuizen. Tian Schoeman added the rest of the points with four conversions.

UP-Tuks will jet off to Stellenbosch on Friday to represent the Blue Bulls at the National Club Championships taking place from 17-23 September. UP-Tuks will be without their captain as Peet Botma was ruled out of contention due to the serious knee injury sustained in the final against Police.

TuksRugby also had the last say in the second, third and u.19A finals.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences