Director of the Institute for Educational Leadership at Jyv

Posted on April 23, 2009

He presented strategic learning cycle workshops aimed at developing strategic visions and implementation strategies for the newly-structured departments in the Faculty of Education. He also conducted a session in which he guided the newly-appointed heads of departments and other leaders in the faculty on how to approach the next 18 months in the Faculty’s life.

He had several meetings with relevant role-players and will probably return to South Africa later to do follow-up work related to the Memorandum of Understanding between the Universities of Pretoria and Jyväskylä.

On the photograph are (fltr): Prof Cycil Hartell (Early Childhood Education), Dr Ronel Ferreira (Educational Psychology), Prof Johan Beckmann (Education Management and Policy Studies), Prof Irma Eloff (Dean), Prof Max Braun (Science, Technology and Mathematics Education) and Prof Jukka Alava.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences