Department recognises achievements

Posted on March 14, 2008

The Department of Human Resources Management encourage their students to strive for greatness. As such, the achievements of its students was once again celebrated during the Department's yearly prize-giving ceremony.

Our congratulations goes to the following prize winners:

DK Tute - winner of the Allister Macintosh Miller Award for the best student in Aviation Management.
M Laubsher - winner of the Murray & Roberts Achievement prize for the best academic achievement in BDO on 300-level.
E Pretorius - winner of the Human Resources Management undergraduate prize for the best achievement in the B.Com HRM degree over a three year study period
MN Mitchel - winner of the AHI Employers' organisation Achievement Award for best achivement in Labour Relations

C. Hackney - winner of the IPM Post-Graduate prize for Human Resources Management for the most deserving student for the degree B.Com Hons HRM

SV Gama - winner of the South African Board of Personnel Practice Certificate for achievement for the M.Com HRM student with the best final mark.

M. Bezuidenhout - winner of the Mof Lemmer prize for Labour Relations, the Safair prize for best academic Achievement for the degree B.Com Hons HRM and the IPM Research Prize for the best Research project for the degree BCom Hons HRM.

We wish each of our prize winners the best of luck with their future careers and thank our generous sponsors for their continuing involvement with the Department.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences