Faculty of Theology signs agreement with Church Partners

Posted on June 10, 2011

The event was attended by the Vice Chancellor and Principal, Prof Cheryl de la Rey; the Vice Principals, Proff Robin Crewe and Chris de Beer; the Dean of the Faculty of Theology, Prof Johan Buitendag; the Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Theology, Prof Julian Muller; Heads of Departments of the Faculty of Theology; representatives of the Uniting Reformed Church of Southern Africa (URCSA) and the Lutheran Theological Seminary in Tshwane (LTS) as well as other guests.

As a multi-denominational institution, the Faculty up to date included three church partners namely: the Dutch Reformed Church, the Reformed Church of Africa and the Uniting Presbyterian Church in Southern Africa.

The Faculty of Theology is the largest Faculty of its kind in South Africa. Lecturers from diverse denominational backgrounds provide training for ministry as well as scholarly supervision. The Faculty, under the leadership the Dean, Prof Johan Buitendag, strives to develop students to play an integral role in society.

To view the gallery of the signing, click here

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences