Our Olympic fours rowing heroes collecting trophies

Posted on November 05, 2012

Below includes a full list of the winners for the night:

Sports Star of the Year:Chad le Clos – Swimming South Africa

Sportsman of the Year:Vernon Philander – Cricket South Africa

Sportsman of the Year with a Disability:Oscar Pistorius – Athletics South Africa

Sportswoman of the Year:Caster Semenya – Athletics South Africa

Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability: Natalie du Toit – Swimming South Africa

Team of the Year: Rowing

Administrator of the Year: Wimpie du Plessis – Rowing South Africa

Newcomer of the Year: Siyamthanda Kolisi – Rugby South Africa

Coach of the Year: Joseph Mkhonza – Banyana Banyana

Indigenous Games of the Year: Team KZN – KZN Indigenous Games Council

Federation of the Year: Rowing South Africa

Journalist of the Year: Velile Mbuli – SABC

Photographer of the Year: Sydney Seshibedi – The Star

School Team of the Year: Ithembelihle Comprehensive School – SA Rugby

Developing School Team of the Year: Nkunzimbini Junior Secondary School - African Football Championship

Best Recreation Body of the Year: Vhakhegula Vhakhegula - Limpopo Grannies in Football

Volunteer of the Year: Sondiso Magajana - Judo South Africa

To Read more:

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences