Young Geomorphologists in southern Africa

Posted on March 02, 2021

The International Association of Geomorphologists (IAG) is celebrating #IntGeomorphWeek2021 from 1-7 March. On 3 March between 09:00 and 11:30 join the Southern African Association of Geomorphologists (SAAG), SAAG Fellows Kate Rowntree and Heinz Beckedahl, as well as Renee Grundling, the current Chair of the Southern African Young Geomorphologists (SAYG) for a talk on geomorphology in southern Africa.

Renee is a Masters student in geomorphology in our department; the current President and Secretary of SAAG are Dr Hansen and Mr Loubser (respectively). Dr Hansen is a GIS specialist and geomorphologist and a lecturer in the GISc section of our department. Mr Loubser is a geomorphologist and employed as a lecturer in the geography and environmental science section of our department.

The event will be held on Zoom you can register at

- Author Department of Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology
Published by Christel Hansen

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences