Undergraduate programmes

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences is recognised as one of the top science faculties at tertiary institutions in South Africa, due to the successes and achievements of our students and graduates. We are proud to say that our Faculty attracts some of the best students in the country.

The Faculty is committed to educating young scientists in support of the South African government’s initiative to increase the knowledge base of our community, specifically in the fields of science and technology. The Faculty offers a variety of programmes ranging from the more fundamental mathematical and physical sciences to the biological and more applied agricultural and food sciences.

Our programmes are designed to prepare our graduates to be scientific professionals for the job market and in addition to this to equip students with sufficient background knowledge to enter postgraduate study programmes. In addition to the normal degree programmes the Faculty also offers a four-year BSc programme which is a one-year extension of our normal study programmes. This provides an opportunity to students who do not meet the minimum admission requirements for the programmes mentioned in this prospectus, but who show the potential to learn the necessary skills when given the opportunity. 

Prospective students must consult the faculty yearbook (undergraduate) and/or the faculty brochure for more information on the admission requirements of the programmes offered.

Click here to access  

More information about the different undergraduate programmes may also be found on the respective departmental websites. Click here to find a link to a list of the different departments.


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences