Postgraduate programmes

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences offers postgraduate degree programmes at honours master's and doctoral level. We are a centre of excellence for postgraduate training in the natural, agricultural and mathematical sciences, and produce a significant number of master's and doctoral graduates each year. In addition, we focus strongly on research-based degrees and our research findings are published in international journals of high impact. Our postgraduate students are recruited from all over the world with a significant component from the African continent. The Faculty hosts excellent research facilities to accommodate postgraduate students within strong research groups.

Although all our degree programmes are grouped under the different departments, the Faculty hosts a number of excellent institutes and centres where the focus is mainly on multidisciplinary research. Members of departments with enrolled postgraduate students participate in research projects with a common focus within the defined institutes and centres.

Click here to access   or consult the postgraduate yearbook.

The Faculty offers nearly 140 high-quality postgraduate degrees on honours, master's and doctoral level.   


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences