Departments, institutes, centres and units in the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences consists of 13 departments specialising in highly relevant programmes in the Biological, Mathematical, Physical as well as Agricultural and Food Sciences.

The internationally acclaimed institutes, centres and units that are aligned to the Faculty address global challenges, such as sustainable energy, safe water, biodiversity and conservation, climate change and natural disasters, through a range of multidisciplinary research programmes.

The breadth and diversity that this Faculty has to offer, as well as the currently well-recognised fields of excellence, provides for immense potential to further advance our research profile.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences