NAS Research Chairs

South African Research Chairs Initiative (SARChl) Chairs
(Awarded by the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI) and the National Research Foundation (NRF)
o SARChI Chair in Non-Parametric, Robust Statistical Inference and Statistical Process Control
o SARChI Chair in Mammal Behavioural Ecology & Physiology
o SARChI Chair in Mathematical Models and Methods in Bioengineering and Biosciences
o SARChI Chair in Sustainable Malaria Control
o SARChI Chair in Fungal Genomics
o SARChI Chair for Plant Health Products from Indigenous Knowledge Systems
o SARChI Chair in Carbon Technology and Materials
o SARChI Chair in Conservation Physiology (Facilities co-host)
Industry chairs:
o African Research Universities Alliance (ARUA) Centre of Excellence in Food Security
o DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Food Security
o DST/NRF Centre of Excellence in Tree Health Biotechnology
o Rand Water Chair (Chemistry)
o Mondi Chair in Tree Pathology
o Sappi and Mondi Chair in Forest Genomics and Biotechnology
o SAFCOL Forest Chair
o Exxaro Chair in Geodynamics
o Barclays Chair in Agribusiness Management
o Rand Water Chair in Water Microbiology
o Eugene Marais Chair of Wildlife Management
o ABSA Chair in Actuarial Sciences

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences