Chancellor’s Award for research

The Chancellor’s Award is made in recognition of exceptional achievement in the field of research aimed at the advancement of science and the associated promotion of the interests of the University of Pretoria.

Recipients of this prestigious Award that hails from the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences are:

2018 - Prof Nigel Bennett  (Austin Roberts Chair of African Mammalogy and DST/NRF Research  Chair in Mammalian Behavioural Ecology and Physiology)









2016 -  Prof Bernard Slippers​ (Department of Genetics,  research leader in the Tree Protection Co-operative Programme and Centre of Excellence in Tree Health Biotechnology in the Forestry and Agricultural Biotechnology Institute)










2014 - Prof Don Cowan (Director of the Genomics Research Institute and the Centre for Microbial Ecology and Genomics)


2012 - Prof Sue Nicolson (Department of Zoology and Entomology)



Last edited by Martie Meyer

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2019. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share