Email us

Virtual Campus

ESI listed researchers

The list below show the names of the Faculty researchers who are on the 2014/2015 Thomson Reuters Essential Science Indicators (ESI) Threshold list, which reveals the number of citations received by the top 1% of authors.


Agricultural Sciences:
Dr Gyebi Duodu
Dr Tuan Duong
Prof John Taylor
Biology and Biochemistry:
Prof Bob Millar
Prof Kenneth Ozoemena
Prof Mujahid Abbas
Pharmacology and Toxicology:
Prof Marion Meyer
Prof Namrita Lall
Plant and Animal Science:
Prof Nigel Bennett
Prof Teresa Coutinho
Dr Casper Crous
Dr Wilhelm de Beer
Prof Jolanda Roux
Prof Bernard Slippers
Prof Brenda Wingfield
Prof Mike Wingfield
Plant and Animal Science / Microbiology / Molecular Biology / Computer Science / Molecular Biology and Genetics:
Prof Yves Van de Peer



Agricultural Sciences:

Dr Gyebi Duodu
Ecology and Environment:
Prof Marthan Bester
Prof Don Cowan



Share this page
Last edited by Martha MeyerEdit