Postgraduate programmes

Postgraduate programmes introduce increasing levels of specialisation into the major disciplines from the Honours to Masters to Doctoral levels. As the Faculty is mainly a professional faculty, students tend to pursue degrees to the level required by the accrediting professional bodies, usually an Honours or a Masters degree. The Faculty has introduced a number of new Masters programmes by coursework in areas of specialisation where there is an increasing demand for skills in the market place. All Doctoral degrees are based purely on research although the attendance of a number of modules/seminars may be required as a prerequisite. The Faculty strives to obtain as many postgraduate bursaries as possible. The Postgraduate Bursary Committee and the Academic coordinator in the faculty office identify bursary opportunities and builds relationships with institutions such as Gauteng Treasury, MassMart and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange.
Prospective students must consult the faculty yearbook and/or the undergraduate brochure for more information on admission requirements of the programmes offered.

The Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences offers a number of high-quality postgraduate degrees, diplomas and certificates in:





Business Management

Internal Auditing

Agricultural Economics

Human Resource Management

Industrial Psychology

Marketing Management


Financial Management

Investment Management

Tourism Management

Communication Management

Fraud Risk Management 

Business Management: Enterprise Risk 

Business Management: Responsible Leadership 

Business Management: Strategic Management 

Business Management: Supply Chain Management 


Labour Relations

Public Policy

Public Management

Public Administration

Municipal Administration

Certificate in the Theory of Accounting


Contact details click here


Published by Liesl Oosthuizen

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences