Academic Programmes

The Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences offers 16 undergraduate and over 70 postgraduate programmes. The Faculty of EMS is the first facuty of its kind in South Africa to receive the prestigious Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) accreditation. 

The Faculty constantly balances the needs of academic programmes and those of professional and vocational programmes that are accredited by a number of national and international professional bodies such as the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants, the Independent Regulatory Board of Auditors, the Institute of Cost Management Accountants (UK), the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts (USA), the Institute of International Auditors (USA) and the Health Professions Council of South Africa. The Department of Auditing is accredited by the IIA Inc as one of only 12 Internal Auditing centres of excellence in the world. 





The Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences offers:



Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences