Prospective students must consult the Postgraduate Faculty yearbook and Programme search for more information on the programmes offered.

The Department of Taxation offers the following postgraduate degrees:
  • BComHons (Taxation)
(Please note: Closing date is 30 September for national applications and July 31 for international students)
  • MCom (Taxation) (Coursework) (07250185) 
  • MPhil (International Taxation) (Coursework) (07255105)
  • PhD Option Taxation
The African Tax Institute, located in the Department of Economics, also provide Mphil: Taxation and PhD in Tax Policy programmes

Why study Taxation?

Published by Refilwe Mabula

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences