MMed Protocol Committee


Given the changing requirements for postgraduate qualification, feasible but valid research projects are becoming increasingly important. In order to ensure that academic standards are in order before submission to the ethics committee and to improve the quality of MMed proposals, the MMed Committee was constituted in May 2008. Our task is to provide protocol development support to the various departments and by doing so helping to increase the quality and output of research within the School of Medicine. (MMed students of SHSPH are supervised and evaluated by the SHSPH).

Click here to link to the complete document which includes the Meeting AND Submission dates.

Note:  New email to submit protocols to [email protected]

For TNM800 dates check here

The required documents for MMed submission are the following:

Application form

Supervisor form

Statistical support form    NEW!!!! NEW!!!! list of biostaticians you can contact

Protocol template (Open in Word)

Complete and hand in the critical appraisal (the same as used by the Committee to assess your protocol).

There are currently STANDARD RECOMMENDATIONS for how clinical research protocols should be designed and the research reported. Please see http://www.equator-network.org/

 
FOR STUDENTS DOING CLINICAL TRIALS PLEASE SEE ABOVE WEBSITE AND DOWNLOAD

MMed Committee Meeting
Closing Date for Submissions Meeting
Monday 06 January 2020 Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 27 January 2020 Monday 10 February 2020
Monday 24 February 2020 Monday 09 March 2020
Monday 30 March 2020 Monday 20 April 2020
Friday 24 April 2020 Monday 11 May 2020
Monday 25 May 2020 Monday 08 June 2020
Monday 29 June 2020 Monday 13 July 2020
Monday 27 July 2020 Monday 17 August 2020
Monday 31 August 2020 Monday 14 September 2020
Monday 28 September 2020 Monday 12 October 2020
Monday 26 October 2020 Monday 09 November 2020
   
MMED:  https://www.up.ac.za/en/school-of-medicine/article/1907210/mmed-protocol-committee
Published by Marianna Kotze

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2020. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share