Anatomical Pathology

Welcome to the Department of Anatomical Pathology at the University of Pretoria

Welcome to the website of the Department of Anatomical Pathology of the University of Pretoria and the Tshwane Academic Division of the National Health Laboratory Service (NHLS).  

 The Department was established in 1944 as part of the previous Institute of Pathology which was administered by the University of Pretoria. On 1 October 2001, the Department became part of, and is currently administered by the NHLS. 

Prospective students who are looking for more information are encouraged to contact the department.



Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences