Alphabetical list of staff in the Faculty of Law


Ms Melissa Erasmus - Student Administration
Tel:  +27 12 420 5472
E-mail:  melissa.erasmus@up.ac.za

Prof Charles M Fombad - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 3377
E-mail:  charles.fombad@up.ac.za
Ms Carika Fritz (nee Keulder) - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 5415
E-mail:  carika.fritz@up.ac.za

Adv Leon Gerber - Public Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 6667
Dr Ezette Gericke  -  Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3679
E-mail:  ezette.gericke@up.ac.za
Ms Shirley Gilmore - Library Head
Tel: +27 12 420 4775/2268
E-mail: shirley.gilmore@up.ac.za
Dr Willem Gravett - Procedural Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2741
E-mail:  willem.gravett@up.ac.za
Mrs Aniki Grobbelaar - Law Clinic                                                                                    
Tel: +27 12 420 5910
E-mail: aniki.grobbelaar@up.ac.za
Dr Ilze Grobbelaar-Du Plessis - Public Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3752
E-mail: ilze.grobbelaar@up.ac.za
Mr Lourens Grové - Law Clinic
Tel: +27 12 420 4156
E-mail: lourens.grove@up.ac.za

Prof Michelo Hansungule - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4532
E-mail: michelo.hansungule@up.ac.za
Ms Farhana Hassan - Faculty Student Advisor
Tel:  +27 12 420 6830
Ms Mornay Hassen - Office of the Dean
Tel: +27 12 420-4126
E-mail:  mornay.hassen@up.ac.za
Ms Lizette Hermann - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4948
E-mail: lizette.hermann@up.ac.za
Prof Christof Heyns - ICLA
Tel: +27 12 420 6217
E-mail: Pumeza.Matwa@up.ac.za
Ms Thuto Hlalele - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 3587
Ms Elzet Hurter - Senior Communications and Marketing Practitioner
Tel: +27 12 420 2924
E-mail: elzet.hurter@up.ac.za

Ms Thea Illsley - Procedural Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3363
E-mail: thea.illsley@up.ac.za

Ms Bianca Jacobs - Studente Administrasie
Tel:  +27 12 420 2290
Mrs Amelia Jansen - Private Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2307
E-mail: amelia.jansen@up.ac.za
Dr Yvonne Jooste - Jurisprudence
Tel: +27 12 420 2634
Mrs Tronel Joubert - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2065
E-mail: tronel.joubert@up.ac.za

Dr Magnus Killander - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 5407
E-mail: magnus.killander@up.ac.za
Prof Duard Kleyn - Jurisprudence
Tel:  +27 12 420 5438
E-mail:  duard.kleyn@up.ac.za
Prof Anton Kok - Deputy Dean
Tel: +27 12 420 4126
E-mail: anton.kok@up.ac.za
Dr Benjamin Kujinga - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 5416
Prof Birgit Kuschke - Private Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2418
E-mail: birgit.kuschke@up.ac.za

Ms Juanita Larkin - Public Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2415
E-mail: juanita.larkin@up.ac.za
Ms Emily Laubscher - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4628
E-mail: emily.laubscher@up.ac.za
Ms Audrey Lenoge - Library
Tel:  +27 12 420-4558
E-mail:  audrey.lenoge@up.ac.za
Mr Josua Loots - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 4531
Prof Johan Lötz - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2877
E-mail: johan.lotz@up.ac.za
Prof Anne Louw - Private Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3923
E-mail: anne.louw@up.ac.za
Mr Eric Lwanga - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420-5214
E-mail:  eric.lwanga@up.ac.za

Ms Sophy Madise - Private Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 4955
Mr Tshepo Madlingozi - Jurisprudence
Tel:  +27 12 420 5364
E-mail:  tshepo.madlingozi@up.ac.za
Mr Kgolane Makua - Student Administration
Tel: +27 12 420 5336
E-mail: kgolane.makua@up.ac.za
Prof Koos Malan - Public Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3733
E-mail: koos.malan@up.ac.za
Mr Stanley Malematja - Centre for Child Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 6863
Mrs Lynne Mansfield-Barry - Centre for Child Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 6208
Ms Pumeza Matwa - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 6217
Mr Harold Meintjes - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4132
E-mail: harold.meintjes@up.ac.za
Mrs Dineo Mlangeni - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2346
Mr Joel Modiri - Jurisprudence
Tel: +27 12 420 2879
Mrs Sumaya Mohammad - Procedural Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3198
E-mail:  sumaya.mohammad@up.ac.za
Mr Shadrack Mohlala - Office of the Dean
Tel: +27 12 420 6225
Ms Frieda Mojela - Library Assistant
Tel: +27 12 420 4558
Mr Sonty Monakhisi - Library
Tel: +27 12 420 4558
E-mail: sonty.monakhisi@up.ac.za
Ms Tebogo Morajane - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3355
E-mail:  tebogo.morajane@up.ac.za
Mr David Mtshali - Centre for Child Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3919
Dr Gustav Muller - Private Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3746
Ms Melanie Murcott - Public Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3860 
E-mail:  melanie.murcott@up.ac.za

Prof Chris Nagel - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 2414
E-mail: chris.nagel@up.ac.za
Adv Annelize Nagtegaal - Private Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 4047
E-mail:  annelize.nagtegaal@up.ac.za
Adv Kamalesh Newaj - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3153
Prof Charles Ngwena - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 3810 
Prof Annelize Nienaber - Public Law                                                                                                
Tel: +27 12 420 5778                                                                                                                       
E-mail: annelize.nienaber@up.ac.za
Mr Joe Njau - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 3587
E-mail:  jehoshaphat.njau@up.ac.za
Mr Klaas Ntuli - Student Administration
Tel:  +27 12 420 4927
E-mail: klaas.ntuli@up.ac.za

Mr Damian Oakes - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4531
E-mail: damian.oakes@up.ac.za
Ms Karabo Ozah (nee Ngidi) - Centre for Child Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3917
E-mail: karabo.ozah@up.ac.za

Ms Sylvia Papadopoulos - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3859
E-mail: sylvia.papadopoulos@up.ac.za
Ms Pontso Phahlane - Centre for Child Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 4502
Ms Sarita Pienaar-Erasmus - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4200
E-mail: sarita.pienaar-erasmus@up.ac.za

Ms Keneilwe Radebe - Public Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 3760
Ms Thandeka Rasetsoke - Centre for Human Rights
Tel:  +27 12 420 5296
Prof Stefan Renke - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 4336
E-mail: stefan.renke@up.ac.za
Prof Melanie Roestoff - Mercantile Law
Tel: +27 12 420 3359
E-mail: melanie.roestoff@up.ac.za

Mr Yusuf Sayaad - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4841
E-mail: ahmed.sayaad@up.ac.za
Prof Linda Schoeman-Malan - Private Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 4953
Ms Lola Shyllon - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4199
E-mail: lola.shyllon@up.ac.za
Prof Ann Skelton - Centre for Child Law
Tel: +27 12 420 6220
E-mail: ann.skelton@up.ac.za
Mrs Sunét Slabbert - Jurisprudence
Tel: +27 12 420 3756
E-mail: sunet.slabbert@up.ac.za
Ms Vuyisile Smith - Project Coordinator and Student Development
Tel: +27 12 420 6224
E-mail: vuyisile.smith@up.ac.za
Dr Olufemi Soyeju - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 6200
E-mail: femi.soyeju@up.ac.za
Ms Yolande Springveldt - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 5437
Prof Philip Stevens - Public Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2717
E-mail:  philip.stevens@up.ac.za
Ms Litha Stwayi - Centre for Child Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 6208
Back to top

T
Mr Norman Taku - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 4944
E-mail: norman.taku@up.ac.za
Ms Marie Theron - Library
Tel: +27 12 420 4386
E-mail: marie.theron@up.ac.za
Prof Dire Tladi - Public Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 6479
Back to top

V
Prof Stefan van Eck - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2763
Prof Anton van der Linde - Private Law
Tel: +27 12 420 4277
E-mail: anton.vanderlinde@up.ac.za
Prof Corlia van Heerden - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2377
Prof Karin van Marle - Jurisprudence
Tel: +27 12 420 2393
Mr Werner van Straaten - Private Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2701
Mrs Helen van Tonder - Student Administration
Tel: +27 12 420 4265
Mrs Carole Viljoen - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 3810
E-mail:  carole.viljoen@up.ac.za
Prof Frans Viljoen - Centre for Human Rights
Tel: +27 12 420 3228
E-mail: frans.viljoen@up.ac.za
Back to Top
 
W
Ms Moipone Williams - Mercantile Law
Tel:  +27 12 420 2363
E-mail: Moipone.Williams@up.ac.za
 
Back to Top

 

Share this page
Last edited by Elzet HurterEdit