Email us



The committee system of the Faculty proved to be successful in terms of governance, efficiency, participation and the implementation of UP policy. An important factor to the success of the committee system is the fact that senior academics chair the committees. All departments have representation on committees and young members of staff are encouraged to serve on committees.
The committees are as follows:


Admissions Committee
Prof Elsabé Loots
Advisory Board
Prof Elsabé Loots
Appeals Committee
Prof Elsabé Loots
Appointments Committee
Prof Elsabé Loots
Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Prof Karin Barac
Faculty Board 
Prof Elsabé Loots
Facility Management, Health and Safety Committee
Mrs Doret van der Westhuizen
Heads of Department
Prof Elsabé Loots
Prof Jenny Hoobler
Prof Jenny Hoobler
Prof Ronel Rensburg
Prof Johan Oberholster

 *Elevated to subcommittees of the Faculty Board

Share this page
Last edited by Liesl OosthuizenEdit