Virtual Graduation Autumn 2021

The Department of Consumer and Food Sciences celebrates with 3 PhD, 15 Masters, 14 Honors and 46 Bachelors graduates whose degrees will be conferred at the University of Pretoria's virtual graduation ceremony on 04 May 2021. Achievement awards will be presented to exceptional students during a special function on 12 May 2021.

The Department of Consumer and Food Sciences would like to congratulate the following graduates:




  • Baikie Katlego Laraba (in Food Science)
  • Bolelwang Tshipu Dolly (in Food Science)
  • Bosch Chanté (in Food Science)
  • Gey van Pittius Carla (in Food Science)
  • Lamola Boitumelo Prudence (in Food Science)
  • Marika Monicah Wanjiru (in Food Science)
  • Mashamba Eugene (in Food Science)
  • Mathee Carla (in Food Science)  (Distinction)
  • Mndiyata Noluthando Amanda
  • Modan Amaarah (in Food Science)  (Distinction)
  • Ndlovu Lindelwe Doris (in Food Science)
  • Nyathi Rebokile Akabongwe (in Food Science)  (Distinction)
  • Rudolph Helen Katelyn (in Food Science)  (Distinction)
  • Vlotman Katje (in Food Science)  (Distinction)

Bachelor of Consumer Science

  • Barnett Monique (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Barrett Catherine Patricia (in Food Retail Management)
  • Bothma Caitlin Nicole (in Hospitality Management)
  • Buffey Adrienne Maria Morais (in Clothing Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Cunningham Céire Shannon (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Della Martina Keziah (in Food Retail Management)
  • Dodds Donay (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Du Preez Dale (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Evert Clare Audrey (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Fourie Melissa Lynette (in Hospitality Management) (Distinction)
  • Geldenhuys Kathryn (in Food Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Genis Anne-Marie (in Food Retail Management)
  • Gilbert Judy-Lee (in Food Retail Management)
  • Grobler Carla (in Food Retail Management)
  • Hartzer Monique (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Howarth Shanna (in Clothing Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Jones Tyler Christin (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Joubert Reneé Alexandra (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Kench Taylen Ciara (in Hospitality Management)
  • Klut Petra Daniëlla (in Food Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Kotze Anel (in Clothing Retail Management) 
  • Lombard Lara (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Metzler Tannah Lee (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Mc Garrigle Caitlin Jessica (in Food Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Parsons Emma Elizabeth Clare (in Food Retail Management)
  • Sebola Virginia Thandi (in Hospitality Management)
  • Smit Casey Mary-Anne (in Hospitality Management)
  • Torry Emma - Leigh (in Food Retail Management) (Distinction)
  • Truter Elrene (in Food Retail Management)
  • Hastie Calen (in Hospitality Management)
  • Van der Merwe Tamsyn (in Hospitality Management)
  • Viljoen Jessica (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Visser Amieke (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Visser Landi (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Volker Emily Caitlyn (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Waddicor Clio (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Webb Haley Kim (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Weyers Chaney (in Clothing Retail Management)
  • Wickham Debbie (in Clothing Retail Management)

Bachelor of Science

  • Boshoff Willem Hendrik
  • Bezuidenhout Danae Lanelle (in Culinary Science)
  • Du Plooy Jané (in Food Science)
  • Janik Christine (in Culinary Science)
  • Howes Natasha Holly (in Nutrition)
  • Junge Claudia Herta (in Food Science) (Distinction)
  • Kruger Christ  (in Food Science) (Distinction)
  • Lebenya Moroesi Onkarabile (in Food Science)
  • Maas Dioné (in Food Science) (Distinction)
  • Mafane Moshiane Rejoice Sadi (in Food Science)
  • Mafodi Choene Rodrey (in Nutrition)
  • Magwegwe Chido (in Food Science)
  • Mahlango Thandeka Suprise (in Food Science)
  • Matjie Mologadi Aberch (in Food Science)
  • Morakile Lesego (in Food Science)
  • Maritz Nieske (in Nutrition)
  • Mukadam Faseeha (in Food Science) (Distinction)
  • Oatlhotse Thato (in Food Science)
  • Phasha Lebo Lefentse (in Food Science)
  • Purdon Lucy (in Food Science)
  • Sekhoela Karabo (in Food Science)
  • Steyn Anja (in Food Science)
  • Thomashoff Ursula Louise (in Food Science) (Distinction)
  • Tshehla Thato Seribane (in Food Science)
  • Van Heerden Clarissa (in Food Science)

Achievement Awards

  • Buffey Adrienne Maria Morais - South African Association of Family Ecology and Consumer Science Top Achiever Award in Consumer Science: Clothing (To the best final-year student in Consumer Science: Clothing Retail Management)
  • Fourie Melissa Lynette - South African Association of Family Ecology and Consumer Science Top Achiever Award in Consumer Science: Foods (To the best final-year student in Consumer Science: Hospitality Management)
  • Mathee Carla - The Meritorious Award of the South African Association for Dairy Technology (SASDT) (A student in the Department of Consumer and Food Sciences who achieves outstanding academic results, and who displays exceptional enthusiasm for the dairy component of the syllabus)
  • Vlotman Katje - Pieter van Twisk Academic Achievement Award of the South African Association for Food Science and Technology (SAAFoST) (To the most outstanding final-year student in the BSc (Agric)degree programme with specialisation in Food Science and Technology or the BSc (Hons)(Food Science) degree programme)





Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences