Our Graduates



Doctor of Philosophy

Adeola Adedapo Oluwasanu Olaoluwa

Thesis : Adsorption of selected organic emerging chemical pollutants from aqueous media using graphene wool composites

Supervisor : Prof PBC Forbes

Internal examiner : Prof HW Langmi

External examiner : Prof NJ Coville (University of the Witwatersrand)

External examiner : Prof OAFHM Fouad (Central Metallurgical Research and Development Institute, Egypt)


Audu Oluwatosin Yemisi

Thesis : Design, synthesis, in silico and in vitro bio-evaluation of potential agents against malaria, cancer and microbial infections

Supervisor : Dr N October

External supervisor : Prof OO Ajani (Covenant University, Nigeria)

External co-supervisor : Dr SA Egieyeh (University of the Western Cape)

External examiner : Prof MA Aderogba (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)

External examiner : Dr RH Hans (University of Namibia, Namibia)

External examiner : Dr EM Mmutlane (University of Johannesburg)


Buyens Dominique Marie-Jeanne Solange

Thesis : Kinetic studies of the dimerization, alkylation and enzyme kinetic isotope effects of adenine

Supervisor : Prof LA Pilcher

Co-supervisor : Prof I Cukrowski

Co-supervisor : Prof E Roduner

Internal examiner : Dr C Slabbert

External examiner : Prof HG Kruger (University of KwaZulu-Natal)

External examiner : Prof H Langhals (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany)


Master of Science

Kwati Betty Gabaitsiwe

Dissertation : Investigating a semi-continuous synthetic pathway for the preparation of the antiretroviral drugs tenofovir disoproxil and tenofovir alafenamide

Supervisor : Prof DL Riley

Internal examiner : Dr BP Mshengu

External examiner : Dr EM Mmutlane (University of Johannesburg)


Mahlangu Amanda Sonto (cum laude)

Dissertation : Characterisation of semi-volatile hydrocarbon emissions from diesel engines

Supervisor : Prof PBC Forbes

External co-supervisor : Mr PW Schaberg (Sasol Ltd)

Internal examiner : Prof ER Rohwer

External examiner : Prof BS Martincigh (University of KwaZulu-Natal)


Van der Poll Hendrik Johannes (cum laude)

Dissertation : Structures and properties of alkali metal hybrid halide perovskites containing dabconium or piperazinium

Supervisor : Prof M Rademeyer

Internal examiner : Dr FP Malan

External examiner : Prof NB Bathori (Cape Peninsula University of Technology)



Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences