Prof Yves Dumont (Prof Michael Chapwanya) The French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development, France


Prof M Mokhtar-Kharroubi (Prof Jacek Banasiak)
University of Franche-Comté, 27 January to 8 February. 


Prof JW Hargrove (Dr Ouifki) University of Stellenbosch 29 October to 3 November.
Prof Peter Erdi (Prof Anguelov)

Kalamazoo College, USA 5 to 21 November.

Prof Jose Carrillo (Prof Chapwanya) Imperial College London, 1-3 November.
Dr Wilson Lamb Strathclyde University, 17 to 24 September.
Prof Atay Bilikent University,Turkey, 24 to 30 March.
Prof Adam Bobrowski Technical University of Lublin, Poland 18 February
to 1 March.


Prof Fernando Costa Universidade Aberta, Portugal, 4 to 11 November. 
Prof Nevena Ilieva‐Litova
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, 11 to 30 October.
Prof Abba Gumel  Arizona State University, USA, 4 to 8 October. 
Dr Ronalda Benjamin University of Stellenbosch.
Dr Christian Budde Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Germany.
Prof John Hargrove

South African South African Centre for Epidemiological Modelling and Analysis (SACEMA), Stellenbosch University.

Prof Gideon Ngwa

University of Buea, Cameroon.

Mr Martin Strugarek ‐ (third year PhD

Laboratoire Jacques Louis Lions, 28 May to 7 July 2018.

1.Prof Minzilia Sagadeeva (Associate Professor in Mathematical and Computer Modelling)

2. Prof Natalya A. Manakova (Professor in Mathematical Physics)

3. Prof Sophiya Zagrebina (HOD: Mathematical and Computer Modelling)

4. Prof Evgeniy Bychkov (Associate Professor in Mathematical Physics)

5. Prof Georgy A. Sviridyuk (HOD: Mathematical Physics)

6. Prof Alyona Zamyshlyaeva (HOD: Applied Mathematics and Programming)

South Ural State University,Russia

Prof Sallet

University of Pretoria, March 5 - 16.


Dr Wilson Lamb

University of Strathclyde, Scotland.

Ms Elise Lazarus 

University of Namibia.

Prof Miroslaw Lachowicz

University of Warsaw.

Prof Philippe Laurençot

Universitéde Toulouse, France.


Prof Yves Dumont

CIRAD, Umr AMAP, Montpellier, France.

Prof Abba Gumel

Arizona State University, USA.

Dr Katarzyna Szymanska-Debowska

Lodz University of Technology.

Prof Miroslaw Lachowicz

University of Warsaw.

Prof Abdul-Aziz Yakubu

Howard University, Washington DC, USA.

Prof Alun Lloyd

North Carolina State University, USA.

Prof Pauline van den Driessche

University of Victoria, Canada.

Prof Holly Gaff

Old Dominion University, USA.

Dr Rachid Ouifki

SACEMA, Stellenbosch, South Africa.

Prof Robert Smith

University of Ottawa, Canada.


Prof Kojouharov

University of Texas, Arlington USA.

Prof Abba Gumel

Arizona State University, USA.

Prof Samuel Bowong 

University of Douala, Cameroon. 

Prof Yves Dumont

CIRAD, Montpellier, France.

Prof Alun Lloyd

North Carolina State University, USA.

Prof Edward Lungu

University of Botswana.


Prof Vitalii Akimenko

National University of Kyiv, Ukraine.

Prof Alun Lloyd

North Carolina State University, USA.

Prof Michael Li

University of Alberta, Canada.

Prof Julien Arino

University of Manitoba, Canada.

Prof Pauline van den Driessche

University of Victoria, Canada.


Prof Carlos Castillo-Chavez

Arizona State University, USA.

Prof Nina Pesheva

Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria.

Dr Hong Zhang

Jiangsu University, Zhenjiang.

Prof Yves Dumont

CIRAD, Montpellier, France. 

Prof Alexandre S Demidov

Lomonosov Moscow State University,Russia.








Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences