Meet our 2022 exceptional achievers

Posted on May 26, 2022

The Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences held their virtual exceptional achievers function on 25 May, 18:00-19:00. We congratulate seven of our graduates for their outstanding academic and social involvement achievements.

1st row, f.l.t.r. Bhavani, Kayla, Luna; 2nd row, f.l.t.r. Michelle, Nic, Ryan, Zeenat

Zeenat Patel, a recent recipient of the SSAG Jubilee Bursary, was awarded a prize for the best undergraduate student in either BSc Geography or BSc Environmental Science. Ryan Naamdhew received the prize for the honours category.

Luna Asefaw Girmay received the prize for the best undergraduate student in BSc Geoinformatics, with the Honours category awarded to Kayla Theron.

The Johan and Sophy van Heerden Floating Trophy for the student who achieved the highest average mark for meteorology modules on 2nd and 3rd year level was awarded to Bhavani Brijlal, with Michelle Cordier receiving the award for being the best Honours student in meteorology.

Nicholas de Kock received the Cameron Green Award for Departmental Participation for participating and contributing to all aspects of the department.

- Author Department of Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology
Published by Christel Hansen

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences