Postgraduate Research


Dear Prospective Student

Thank you for considering research in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the University of Pretoria. The Departmental Research Committee is dedicated to providing support throughout your research journey. To assist you in navigating the postgraduate lifecycle, please visit the useful links below.
Prof Zeelha Abdool, OBGYN Research Chair at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Prof LC Snyman OBGYN Research Deputy Chair at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Ms Terri-Ann de Jager, Assistant Research Officer at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology



If 'plan A' fails, the alphabet has 25 more letters!- Anonymous  

Important Dates:

Ethics Committee Submission Deadlines

MMed Protocol Committee Submission Deadlines

MSc Protocol Committee Submission Deadlines

PhD Protocol Committee Submission Deadlines

Recent Publications:

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Forum 2021

Published by Terri-Ann de Jager-Healy

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences