Steve Biko Academic Hospital

Head of Department - Prof P. Soma-Pillay

Head of Clinical Unit Obstetrics- Prof S. Adam

Head of Clinical Unit Gynaecology- Prof G. Dreyer



Dr V. Sineke

Dr T. Hlongwane

Reproductive and Endocrine:

Prof Z. Nene

Dr K. Singh

Reproductive Biology Laboratory:

Prof C. Huyser

Mr G. Boshoff


Prof Z. Abdool

Dr P. Swart

Gynaecological Oncology:

Dr A. Mouton

Dr M.C. Van Aardt

Kalafong Hospital

Head of Clinical Unit Obstetrics- Dr F. Molokoane

Head of Clinical Unit Gynaecology- Prof L.C. Snyman


Dr E. Bryant

Dr E. Mnisi

Dr R. Mnisi


Dr L Seopela

Dr S Ndaba

Tembisa Hospital

Head of Department - Dr BSS Nkosi


Dr R. Khalema

Dr E. Moagi

Dr Memukule

Dr Mabuza

Dr A.Ncobo

Dr M. Mugwede

Published by Terri-Ann de Jager-Healy

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences