The department offers three undergraduate degrees 


 Many of the modules offered by the Department form part of other degrees, e.g. BA, BIT, BSc (Computer Science) and BSc IT (Information and Knowledge Systems).

·         BIS specialising in INFORMATION SCIENCE (Code 12131004)

·         BIS specialising in MULTIMEDIA (Code 12131005)

·         BIS specialising in PUBLISHING (Code 12131006)

Bachelor of Information Science
Baccalaureus Informationis Scientiae
Official designation: BIS

Program Manger 
Prof Al Dick
IT-Building 6-73
Tel.:+27 12 420 2293/2961
E-mail: [email protected]


Published by Reitumetse Ranthako

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2020. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences