We congratulate out exceptional achievers!

Posted on May 18, 2021

The Department would like to congratulate our graduates on their respective outstanding achievements. Six of our students were recognised for their academic achievements and social involvement at the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Science's Dean's Exceptional Achiever's Function, which was held Wednesday 12 May 18:30-19:30.

Emma van Nierop received the prize for being the best BScHons Geoinformatics student; Marissa Swart for being the best BSc Hons Geography & Environmental Science students, and Donald Nkabinde for being the best BScHons Meteorology student. On undergraduate level, Kayla Theron and Gizelle van Niekerk were recognised for being the top achievers for BSc Geoinformatics and BSc Environmental Science respectively. Finally, Zelbe Boshoff was awarded the Green Award for Departmental Participation, the award that celebrates student participation in all aspects of the Department. 

Donald Emma Gizelle
Kayla Marissa Zelbe


- Author Department of Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology
Published by Christel Hansen

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences