CSR National and International Research Collaborators

CSR-resilience research embraces a diversity of transdisciplinary knowledge, leverages natural and cultural resources golably synonymous. The CSR have collaborated with a range of significant partnerships to achieve the mission and vision of the CSR, including with government departments in South Africa, non-profit organisations and community-based associations, as well as international scholars in the field of resilience.








University of Cape Coast

Eduardo Mondlane University 

University of Zimbabwe 

National Institute for Communicable Diseases 

University of the Western Cape

Centre for Sexualities, AIDS and Gender 

Regional Psychosocial Support Initiative (REPSSI) 

Future Africa

University of Limpopo 

Nelson Mandela University

North-West University

University of Johannesburg

University of Cape Town

University of South Africa (UNISA)

Walter Sisulu University

Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET)

Department of Basic Education (DBE) 

Departments of Education and Agriculture

Future Families

Synergos Institute 

Khulisa Social Solutions

Medical Research Council in the Health Systems Research Unit 

ResilientAfrica Network (RAN) 

Shumbashaba Community Trust, Diepsloot Arsenal Development Club (DADC)

The National Research Foundation (NRF)




Curtin University

Edith Cowan University

Latrobe University

Notre Dame University

University of Queensland

The Australian National University 

Brighton University

University of Applied Sciences Utrecht

University of Leicester 

Pennsylvania State University 

London South Bank University 

University of Pavia 

Dalarna University

Aberystwyth University 

The Royal Veterinary College  

American Institutes for Research

Dalhousie University

Fordham University

Georgia State University

McGill University 

McMaster University

Simon Fraser University 

Université du Québec à Montréal 

Concordia University 

Royal Roads University 


Campinas State University

Federal University of São Carlos

Itajaí Valey University

Pontifical Catholic University of Campinas

Rio de Janeiro Rural University

Santa Catarina State University

São Paulo State University

University of Missouri 

One Health Institute at the University of California 

American Veterinary Medical Association 



Published by Stephan Dippenaar

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2021. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences