Schools as Enabling Spaces (SES) – South Africa

About: Schools as Enabling Spaces (SES)

To add to and disseminate knowledge on how resilience is enabled in high risk and high need schools.

Study area: Schools as Enabling Spaces (SES)

Objectives include:

  • Plan international research discussion.
  • Proposals being written for combined AERA & NRF Funding.

Role players: Schools as Enabling Spaces (SES)

  • Anil Kanjee, Tshwane University of Technology
  • Anna Meyer-Weitz, University of Kwazulu-Natal
  • Ansie Kitching, Northwest University
  • Antoinette Lombard, University of Pretoria
  • Arvin Bhana, Health Systems Research Unit, MRC University of Kwazulu-Natal
  • Benita Williams, Evaluator in the field of education
  • Beverly Feldman, University of South Africa
  • Brigitte Smit, University of South Africa
  • Chantel Weber, University of South Africa
  • David Osher, American Institutes for Research
  • Deidre Kruger, University of South Africa
  • Dipane Hlalele, University of the Freestate
  • Duduzile Christinah Sibaya, University of Zululand
  • Dumisani Nzima, University of Zululand
  • Estelle Swart, University of Stellenbosch
  • Felice Levine, American Education Research Association
  • Funke Omidire, University of Pretoria[CJ2] 
  • Hopi Mboweni, University of Limpopo
  • Jace Pillay, University of Johannesburg
  • Jan Heystek, Northwest University
  • Karen Murphy, Pennsylvania State University
  • Leah Nkoana, University of Pretoria
  • Liesel Ebersöhn, University of Pretoria
  • Linda Theron, University of Pretoria
  • Mahlapahlapana Themane, University of Limpopo
  • Maitumeleng Ntho-Ntho, University of Pretoria
  • Margarida Lopez
  • Marlene Ogawa, Synergos Institute
  • Mpho Modipane, University of Limpopo
  • Pat Sullivan
  • Phumzile Langa, National Department of Basic Education
  • Pranay Devchand, Gauteng Department of Basic Education
  • Rocio Garcia, Spain
  • Ronel Ferreira, University of Pretoria
  • Ruth Mampane, University of Pretoria 
  • Surette van Staden, University of Pretoria
  • Thabisile Nkambule, University of the Witwatersrand
  • Thomas Mabasa, University of Limpopo
  • Vanessa Scherman, University of South Africa

Click here for research associates

Click here for departmental home page

Colloquium: Schools as Enabling Spaces



Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences