Faculties and Programmes

Spoilt for choice

At the University of Pretoria (UP), we offer a diverse range of academic programmes across nine faculties and one business school. With a total of 1 175 academic programmes, including 145 undergraduate and 1 030 postgraduate programmes, our faculties contribute significantly to the University's research outputs, which rank among the highest in the country.

Our faculties are equipped with state-of-the-art research facilities, laboratories, academic libraries, and practical learning opportunities, providing students with the resources they need for success. Each of our seven campuses is tailored to its purpose, ensuring that our students and academic staff have access to the best possible resources.

Here is a brief overview of each faculty and business school, showcasing their niche offerings, notable achievements and programmes.


NOTE: Please pay attention to the opening and closing dates for applications, as they differ from programme to programme.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences