Research Entities

The Faculty hosts 10 Institutes, Centres or Units. Please click on the IMAGES below to find out more about each.


Regulations for establishment & operation: institutes. centres & units SA Medical Research Council (MRC) supported Research Units    

Centre for Ethics & Philosophy of Health Sciences Centre for Maternal, Fetal, Newborn & Child Health Care Centre for Neuroendocrinology Centre for Viral Zoonoses

Environmental Chemical Pollution & Health Research Unit Forensic Anthropology Research Centre Institute for Cellular & Molecular Medicine Pan African Cancer Research Institute

Sport, Exercise Medicine & Lifestyle Institute UP Community-Orientated Primary Care Research Unit UP Diabetes Research Centre UP Institute for Sustainable Malaria Control

























Back to Top

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences