School of the Arts: Visual Arts

Welcome to the University of Pretoria's School of the Arts Visual Arts Programmes.

Chair of Visual Arts: Prof Lize Kriel

The School of the Arts: Visual Arts is the largest of its kind in South Africa and offers a multidisciplinary environment within which you can explore your creativity and stretch your intellectual boundaries. We offer prospective students the opportunity to apply for, and engage in, exciting and challenging undergraduate degrees, while also offering postgraduate students the opportunity to further their studies with our selection of postgraduate degrees and modules in Fine Arts, Information Design and Visual Culture Studies. In the years of its existence, Visual Arts has produced not only outstanding practitioners but also influential theoreticians.


For more information, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2019. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share