Academic Programme 

The Department of Medical Virology participates in the training of under- and postgraduate MBChB and BChD students and postgraduate medical science students specializing in virology. The Department currently offers the following under- and post-graduate programmes for training:

  • Medical Technologists
  • Medical Technicians
  • Undergraduate MBChB and BChD courses
  • M Med (Path) Medical Virology
  • BSc (Hons) Medical Virology
  • MSc Medical Virology
  • PhD Medical Virology


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences