Expert List 


For expertise on any of the following areas, please contact the relevant staff indicated.





Prof PL de Vaal: Tribology, Lubricants, Lubrication, Biofuels, Renewable Energy, Process Modeling & Control




Prof U Grimsehl: Unit operations

Prof W Focke: Polymers, Advanced Materials, Renewable Energy, Product Development, Thermodynamics

Prof W Nicol: Bio-reaction Engineering, Reaction Kinetics

Prof B Rand: Carbon Technology

Prof P Crouse: Fluorine Technology

Prof M Heydenrych: Bioprocessing, Process Design, Renewable Energy, Pyrolysis, Biofuels, fluidised beds

Prof E. Chirwa: Water Utilisation

Dr J Labuschagne: Particle Technology, Process Development, Process Design, Heat Transfer

Dr H Rolfes: Emulsions, Mass Transfer

Dr H. Badenhorst: Carbon Technology, Renewable Energy, Process Optimisation, Process Modeling

Dr G Kornelius: Environmental Engineering, Air Pollution Control

Dr D Brink: Environmental Engineering

Mr C Sandrock: Process Control, Process Modeling, Process Optimisation, Data Analysis

Ms E du Toit: Reactor Design, Thermodynamics

Mr B du Plessis: Biotechnology, Particle Analysis, Spreadsheet Applications


Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences