Partnerships and Collaborations

National Department of Tourism (DOT)
MoU with the National Department of Tourism (DOT), through their research and bursary funding, provided great support for the Tourism Management Division and our students from 2012 up until 2019.
University of Oulu (Finland)
The Tourism Management Division has a South-South Student Mobility Programme and MoU with the University of Oulu in Finland. 
Edith Cook University, Murdoch University and North-West University
Staff members from the Division undertook a research study in collaboration with Murdoch University in Australia and North West University on "Understanding sustainable tourism development and responsible tourism practices in the Kruger National Park."
Eberswalde University (Germany)
The Division has a MOC with Eberswalde University of Sustainable Development and are in the process of finalising an Erasmus+ funding programme.

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences