Advisory Committee

The Sci-Enza Advisory  Committee  is comprised  of professionals  in various  Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, and Innovation (STEMI) ­ related sectors, or other sectors deemed relevant by the Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning of the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Science of the University of Pretoria, to provide independent  and external advice  with regards  to the overall strategy  and direction  of Sci-Enza and its activities. The Advisory Committee should consist of a cross-section of members from STEMI-related sectors, and should be diverse in terms of race, gender, and public and private ownership.


The current serving committee is:

Dr Paulette Bloomer (Chairperson)

Ms Puleng Tsie (Sci-Enza Manager)

Mr Hernan Finkel

Mrs Rudi Horak

Mr Thamsanqa Mphokela

Dr Tony Lelliott

Prof Marietjie Potgieter

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2023. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences