Research Facilities

The Department of Physiotherapy has three specialised venues in which practical training of students takes place. Lecturing halls are shared with other Departments and the Schools of Medicine, Health Care Sciences and Basic Medical Sciences in the Faculty of Health Sciences.

The Department also uses the Skills Laboratory of the Faculty of Health Sciences where students are trained on artificial models and standardised patients.

The Academic Information Service of the Faculty of Health Sciences (Library) renders an excellent service to undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Clinical training takes place in approved clinical facilities in and around Pretoria and the satellite campuses of the University of Pretoria in Hammanskraal, Eersterust, Daspoort and Mamelodi.    

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences