Staff at Pharmacology

Prof Natalie Schellack

(Professor and Head)

Tel: (012) 420-3111

Mrs Magdalena Swart

(Management Assistant A)

Tel: (012) 319-2321

Prof Werner Cordier

(Associate Professor)

Tel: (012) 319-2521

Prof Kim Outhoff

(Associate Professor)

Tel: (012) 319-2412

Prof Duncan Cromarty


Tel: (012) 319-2622

Dr Morne Strydom

(Senior Lecturer)

Tel: (012) 319-2142

Dr Brian Flepisi


Tel: (012) 319-2143

Dr Marissa Balmith


Tel: (012) 319-2243

Miss Shamiso Mlambo


Tel: (012) 319-2663

Miss Hafiza Parkar


Tel: (012) 319-2558

Mr Keith Ncube


Tel: (012) 319-2456

Ms Petunia Degashu

(First Technical Assistant)

Tel: (012) 319-2456

Mrs Margo Nell

(Chief Research Assistant)

Tel: (012) 319-2455

Mr Andrea Ellero

(Technical Assistant)

Tel: (012) 420-3111

Mr Amos Kekana

(Laboratory Technician)

Tel: (012) 420-3111

Miss Caitlin Van Ballegooyen

(Research Assistant)

Tel: (012) 420-3111

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences