Welcome to the University of Pretoria's Department of Odontology

The Department of Odontology at the University of Pretoria consists of five Divisions:
  • Basic Restorative Dentistry: Restoration of teeth.
  • Dental Materials: The use of dental materials in everyday practice and materials research.
  • Paedodontics: Comprehensive dental treatment and management of children.
  • Endodontics: Root canal treatment.
  • Curricular Matters: Integration of Odontology with other Departments, Student Assessment and Evaluation, Educational innovations and Oral Hygiene Student Education.

Prospective students who are interested in pursuing a career in odontology are encouraged to take a look at the available academic programmes or contact us for more information.



Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences