Contact details of all staff:
Tel: 012 354 1082
Fax: 012 354 2045

Head Of Department, UP, Steve Biko Academic Hosptial:
Prof C-M Schutte
MBChB, MMed (Neurol), MD

Prof M Kakaza
MBChB, MMed (Neurol), Dip Tertiary Edu;

Dr M Pillay
MBBCh,MMed (Neurol)

Kalafong Hospital:
Dr J Hiesgen
Neurologist PhD, Dr Med

Head, One Military Hospital:
Prof MK Baker
MBChB, MMed (Neurol), FCN

Dr E Jacobs
MBChB , MMed (Neurol), FCN

Dr MR Mudau
MBChB, MMed (Neurol)


Part time consultants:
Dr W Duim
(General neurology, Stroke care)


Dr C Güldenpfennig
(General neurology)

Dr J Naidoo
(General neurology)

Dr CF Retief
(General neurology , Multiple sclerosis)

Dr KD Rosman
(Sleep disorders)

Dr JA Smuts
(Movement disorders, medico-legal matters)

Dr R Van Coller
(Movement disorders)

Prof CH Vd Meyden
(General neurology, epilepsy)

Neurophysiology Department

Prof PR Bartel (part time),

Mrs E Jv Rensburg

Mrs A V d Merwe

Supporting staff

Mrs E Theron,
Chief Secretary 

Mrs A Fourie
Senior Secretary


Ms E Sedikane

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2024. All rights reserved.

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences