Academic Programmes

On pre-graduate level, the department is mainly involved in Block 13 (nervous system – year 4), and with the Student Intern Complex (year 5/6). Many students from other Universities (e.g., Maastricht) join the Department for elective Neurology rotations.

On post-graduate level, the MMed degree in Neurology is offered. This involves a 4-5 year training in clinical neurology, as well as in electrophysiology. Registrars rotate at the affiliated hospitals, as well as through specific departments (e.g., Anatomy, Pathology and Neurophysiology).

  • Graduate
  • Post_Graduate
  • Extra_Curricular
Published by Leonore Jordaan

Copyright © University of Pretoria 2022. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Corona Virus South African Resource Portal

To contact the University during the COVID-19 lockdown, please send an email to [email protected]

Click here for frequently asked questions for first year UP students

FAQ's Email Us Virtual Campus Share Cookie Preferences